Exams

Several weeks ago, I submitted my last seminar paper. Since then, I’ve been working on my dissertation proposal and preparing/revising my study guides for comprehensive exams this fall.

Photo May 20, 10 39 58 AMIt’s overwhelming to think about taking these exams, even though they’re about five months away. I hate taking exams anyway, and the inherent importance of comps doesn’t help. The advice I’ve gotten along the way has been quite helpful and I’ll be poring over these for the next few months, so I feel I will do fine. However, that doesn’t mean there won’t be weeping, gnashing of teeth, fits of rage, more hair loss, and bouts of delirium along the way!

But as I remind myself–I signed up for this!

Αυτω η δοξα

4 thoughts on “Exams

  1. I remember when I took mine: it was a combination of burn-out and panic attack! The third one that I took was not as bad of an experience, though.

  2. I’ve been dreading them for months and I imagine it will only get worse! I have seven written exams over two weeks and then an oral exam once writtens are passed.

Leave a Reply

