I Can See Clearly Now

If you aren’t aware, I am a big fan of Evernote. I use it to keep up with notes for research papers, book reviews, and other miscellaneous note-taking tasks. I was browsing their web site recently looking for something and I decided to check out some of their other products. One in particular looked interesting–it’s called Clearly. I would count myself among those of you who despise cluttered, ad-festooned web sites, particularly when it’s a blog (I’m looking at you BeliefNet and Patheos). I want to read the post without my inner consumerist impulses being constantly barraged with ads. 

 Enter Clearly. Clearly, at least for now, is only available for Chrome (which is really the only browser you need anyway). When you click on the icon (which is installed as an extension), it removes all the junk and leaves only the text you’ve clicked to read in the first place.
Before Clearly
before-Clearly
After Clearly
after-Clearly
As you can see, it does a nice job of cleaning up the page so it is much less distracting. Perhaps most folks don’t notice all the other stuff, but I do and sometimes hinders the reading process. Thank you, Evernote, for making it possible to read things more Clearly!
Αυτω η δοξα

Leave a Reply

