Book Notice

I was reading Tom DeVries’ post on his travel to the Frankfurt Book Fair (what a glorious event that must be!) and he mentioned a few books from the 2012 Eerdmans title list. One of those books caught my eye and I’ll defeinitely add it to my wish list. It’s Gregory Mobley’s The Return of the Chaos Monsters–and Other Backstories of the Bible. Quite a catchy title and sure to be an interesting read! I enjoy reading of biblical backgrounds, so this one will likely find its way to my shelves.

Elsewhere, you can pick up a copy of J. R. Daniel Kirk’s new book Jesus Have I Loved, but Paul?: A Narrative Approach to Problem of Pauline Christianity.

Αυτω η δοξα

Leave a Reply

