Great deal!

Yesterday, I went to Mardel to pick up some stuff for my wife. Naturally, no trip to Mardel is complete until I’ve perused the bargain book section. Most of the stuff lining those shelves and displays is worthy of bottom-end pricing, but every now and then I’ll happen upon a good book for a great price.

So, what did I find this time? Why, nothing other than Richard Bauckham’s Jesus and the God of Israel: God Crucified and Other Studies on the New Testament’s Christology of Divine Identity. The best part? It was only $10! They actually had two copies–one for $10 and another for $15. There was no obvious difference in the two, so naturally I picked up the less expensive copy.

It will have to go in the will-read-this-later pile, but I am glad to have found it.

Αυτω η δοξα

2 thoughts on “Great deal!

Leave a Reply

