Rarity

I was reading through Leon Morris’ commentary on Romans where I read something I’ve not encountered before in a work by a biblical studies scholar–he referred to something as “stupid.”

“It was stupid to think that, since the whole nation had not entered the blessing, the promise of God had failed.” (emphasis mine)

I bet Jim West has said as much in his works!🙂

It was quite unexpected and quite funny!

What about you–what are some of the unexpected comments/statements you’ve come across in scholarly literature?

Αυτω η δοξα

3 thoughts on “Rarity

  1. I’ll ignore the JW comment like I aim now to ignore JW; life is easier that way.

    Good to see there are scholars out there who don’t mince words. Tell us how you really feel.

Leave a Reply

