Summer Class Reading

I just placed an order for all my required reading for summer classes. All I’ll say is thank the Lord for my WTS Bookstore gift certificates (and to all who have clicked on my banner and links!)! These titles aren’t all that will be required, but only the ones I didn’t already own.

The Hermeneutical Spiral, Revised Edition: A Comprehensive Introduction to Biblical Interpretation by Grant Osborne

Plowshares & Pruning Hooks: Rethinking the Language of Biblical Prophecy and Apocalyptic by D. Brent Sandy

On the Reliability of the Old Testament by K. A. Kitchen

Exegetical Fallacies, 2d edition by D. A. Carson

Readings from the Ancient Near East: Primary Sources for Old Testament Study by Bill T. Arnold and Bryan E. Beyer

The Letter to the Ephesians (Pillar) by Peter T. O’Brien

Interpreting the New Testament Text: Introduction to the Art and Science of Exegesis by Darrell Bock and Buist M. Fanning

The reading will be enough to keep me busy, not to mention the amount of exegesis and writing I will have to do! But at least it’s all good reading!

Αυτω η δοξα,

Jason

7 thoughts on “Summer Class Reading

  1. I’d like to know what you think about O’Brien’s commentary on Ephesians. I have been impressed with the PNTC.

  2. Brian: I only have Davids’ volume in the Pillar series (2 Peter) and am very pleased with it. O’Brien’s came highly recommended, so I anticipate it will be good.

    TC: Yeah, except that this all has to be done in a month’s time!

Leave a Reply

