Book Watch

I am sure that many/most of you have seen this already, but I thought I’d give a plug for a book that has piqued my interest. It is Jim Hamilton’s new title God’s Glory in Salvation through Judgment: A Biblical Theology

and I am adding it to the top my reading list! The themes of judgment and salvation seem rather inextricable to me and is a subject that has caught my interest of late (primarily because of reading through Psalms). Hamilton’s book God’s Indwelling Presence: The Holy Spirit in the Old and New Testaments is a great read and his lectures on the subject are also quite good, so I am sure this forthcoming title will be no less stellar (in my opinion, anyway!).

Αυτω η δοξα,

Jason

3 thoughts on “Book Watch

  1. Hamilton’s previous book, God’s Indwelling Presence, particularly his third appendix on Spirit baptism/filling, was very, very good.

    What a bold move to make tackling a biblical theology so early in his career. He’s a young guy but I bet he has quite a bit to offer. I’ll be buying it.

  2. Kevin: You’re welcome!

    Michael: I haven’t read all of his previous book, but what I did read I enjoyed. I have particularly enjoyed his lectures on the subject (I listened to some online). I agree–taking on a biblical theology can be quite a daunting task. I anticipate that this will be quite a stimulating read.

Leave a Reply

