Wings

As I mentioned in the previous post, I wanted some hot wings for my birthday lunch, so we loaded up and went to the Wingstop. I wanted to get the hottest wings on the menu, so I got an order of 10 atomic wings.

IMG00025

Let me just say that these wings were no joke. The first one was not too bad, but each one after that was tough to get through. My lips were burning so badly after the first few that it was hard to eat after that! After getting through five I had to take a break. I began to sweat just a little and my sinuses were reacting. I almost threw in the towel, but decided to tough it out. I ate the last five much faster than the first five just so I could wait out the afterburn all at once, rather than after each wing. My hands were almost shaking after I finished and I had nothing to cool my mouth!

The burn stayed with me probably twenty minutes after I finished and half-numbed my mouth as far as my cheekbones. However, it’s what I wanted and they were very good. What’s more is that my wife and kids LOVED the place and want to go back. They enjoyed the milder side of the menu, which is where I will be dining next time around. I’ll probably go with just “hot” instead of “atomic.”

Αυτω η δοξα,

Jason

2 thoughts on “Wings

Leave a Reply

