Quote of the Day

Thanks to Dr. Claude Mariottini for the quote of the day (taken from his post on the divine name):

“Christians should avoid using the name Jehovah because it does not provide an accurate translation of the Hebrew name for God. And, although I am going against the majority of Biblical scholars on this issue, I believe we should take seriously God’s desire that he wants to be remembered forever by his name.”

Read the whole thing here.

HT: Charles Savelle

Αυτω η δοξα,

Jason

2 thoughts on “Quote of the Day

  1. Matt: I’ve had a dislike for the name for years now, ever since I learned its origins. I am sure there are other things I hold to that are just as ill-formed, but I can’t imagine what they would be!😉

Leave a Reply

