Kidney Stones

I’ve only had one previous experience with these Satanic mineral fragments, but one seems to have reared its ugly head. When did the nearly unbearable pain hit my lower back and abdomen, you ask? Halfway through my commute to class this morning! So, while driving in traffic approaching downtown Dallas, this wretched shard of rock decides to make its way through my system. Yes, I pulled over, reclined the seat, squirmed and writhed, and begged for mercy from above!

Thankfully, the pain subsided as I made it to downtown and was able to carry on the rest of the morning as usual.

O Lord, delivereth me from this affliction, preferably by supernatural dissipation!

Αυτω η δοξα,

Jason

Leave a Reply

