Grammar Meme

So Nick tagged me in this grammar meme, asking “what’s your biggest grammar foible?”

I try to be very careful about grammar, particularly when speaking (because you can’t backspace an ill-formed comment!), but inevitably, when writing there is one that I can’t seem to not think out: the word “vacuum”! Are there two “c”s or two “u”s??? I even misspelled it tying this post!

Another one that trips me up sometimes is “judgment.” Sometimes I forget there is no “e” and in it goes! That’s not that bad, but “vacuum” usually gets misspelled once!

I tag Robert, Bitsy, and Jeff.

Αυτω η δοξα,

Jason

8 thoughts on “Grammar Meme

Leave a Reply

