Luxury

There is, for most of us, that one thing that is the object of our lust desire, but because of one or more factors (price, rarity, etc.), we can’t just run out and get it. That object for me is a quality guitar. I have been playing for about 10 years (though my skills are not reflective of such) and I have never owned a quality instrument. Playing as little as I do these days, it wouldn’t make a lot of sense to drop big bucks on a good guitar, but one of these days I hope to own one of these:

Taylor 814ce Grand Auditorium Cutaway

This is no cheap guitar, hence the reason there is not one in my possession! But, as I said, one of these days I hope to own one.

If money grew on trees and I were a superb musician, I would purchase of these beauties:

These are Olson Guitars, some of the finest instruments made. What’s so cool about them, besides their phenomenal sound, is that they are hand-made by one man in his home shop. The wait time for one of these is about 9 months and the price tag is $12,500!  So, no, I will not own of these in my lifetime!

So, what is that one thing that you hope to own one day that evades your grubby mitts presently?

Αυτω η δοξα,

Jason

Leave a Reply

