New York or Chicago?

Matt’s at it again with the top-10, this time being about food (Matt, are you Southern Baptist?). I live in Louisiana and I’ve posted before about some of our more well-known dishes, but one thing we’re not known for is pizza. Down here, the question is not New York- or Chicago-style, but Domino’s or Papa John’s!

So, I was wondering–what kind of pizza do you prefer–New York or Chicago style? I would eat either style if put in front of me, but if I had a choice, I would opt for Chicago-style pizza 9 times out of 10. It’s hard to beat Italian sausage, cheese, and sauce layered thick in a deep dish!

So, what do you prefer?

Αυτω η δοξα,

Jason

10 thoughts on “New York or Chicago?

  1. Umm… that would be NJ! As someone who worked for years in Italian restaurants and pizza places I can assure you that our pizza is better than anywhere else in the country. But the style is the same as NY style pizza, i.e. thin crust.

  2. Bitsy: Pizza is always good for dinner, Chicago or New York style!

    Mike: I think I looked into his restaurant a while back because they deliver. A little pricey, though.

    Nick: After you come down for some New Orleans muffulettas, I’ll let you show me some NJ pizza! And, yes, it is a pie, but oh so delicious!

  3. Jason, back in the good old days when I lived in Chicago, Lou’s was a 10 minute walk from my apartment and I enjoyed much more accessible prices.

    Nick: yeah, that’s why it’s often called pizza pie.

Leave a Reply

