Revival

Tomorrow we begin revival at our church. As I mentioned before, Dr. Jason Meyer will be preaching. He blogs at Conquered by Christ and is the author of The End of the Law: Mosaic Covenant in Pauline Theology. I have a copy of it, but unfortunately, I haven’t been able to read very much of it yet. I am rather glad that he will be preaching in my place tomorrow, not only for the opportunity to hear great preaching, but I’ve come down with a cough and sore throat, so I would be straining to preach my usual 30-minute sermon.

In addition to revival, tomorrow is also game day! My Saints will be taking on Nick’s Giants in the Superdome! It will be a homecoming of sorts for Giants QB Eli Manning, but I don’t think that will matter to the Saints defensive backs! It should be a great game and, if the Saints should lose, I won’t mind the Giants being the team that beats them. But, I feel a Saints victory coming!

I am hopeful and prayerful for a great revival and look forward to what God will do!

Αυτω η δοξα,

Jason

One thought on “Revival

Leave a Reply

