Just Arrived

As always, I get giddy when the mail carrier pulls into the driveway because that means one thing–the box is too big for the mailbox! So it was today! It was a box from Hendrickson and I knew right away its contents–Gordon Fee’s God’s Empowering Presence: The Holy Spirit in the Letters of Paul.

I had requested this title at the same I requested Fee’s Pauline Christology, but at that time GEP was out of stock. I requested it again and the kind folks at Hendrickson obliged my request, so a huge “Thank you!” goes to them.

Αυτω η δοξα,

Jason

7 thoughts on “Just Arrived

  1. Robert: I’ve already consulted it in preparing for my morning sermon on 1 Cor. 5:1-5. This passage is a grammatical mess and leaves one with many tough choices to make. I think I ultimately agree with Fee’s construction, though I am still working through some possibilities. But you are right, it looks to be a great resource.

Leave a Reply

