More from Timothy Ward

I’ve been reading Timothy Ward’s Words of Life: Scripture as the Living and Active Word of God and it is a great book. It’s taken quite some time to read through it, not because it is difficult reading, only I have had any number of things conflict with my designated reading time lately. I should have a review posted by early next week.

Ward makes many memorable comments (some of which will be included in the review), but I wanted to share one I found interesting.

He says

“Right and healthy doctrine cannot always be read easily off the pages of Scripture, but instead has to be worked for.” p. 114

Theological fruit does not usually come but from the toil of exegesis.

Αυτω η δοξα,

Jason

Leave a Reply

