Just Arrived

I received two books today from Amazon: Jason Meyer’s The End of the Law: Mosaic Covenant in Pauline Theology and George J. Brooke’s The Dead Sea Scrolls and the New Testament, both of which promise to be excellent volumes.

I was ready to give props to the shipping team at Amazon’s Lexington warehouse for their superb packaging (carboard beneath the books, wrapped tightly in plastic), until I removed the books from their packaging. The DSS volume was ok, but Meyer’s volume was crunched on the back cover, bottom corner. It’s somewhat ironic given that this book was the hardcover and the other was paperback! At least there was only this minimal blemish–now to read!

Αυτω η δοξα,

Jason

2 thoughts on “Just Arrived

  1. Robert: I have never received something so damaged that I had to return it. However, blemishes, even minor ones, really annoy me. What surprises me is a number of books I’ve purchased off of the shelf are as bad or worse than anything that I’ve ordered. Go figure!

Leave a Reply

