Free Book

Most of the books I purchase or request for review are in the broader field that is biblical studies, but every so often I pick up a book that addresses another discipline or area of thought altogether, especially when it’s free!

I received a coupon in the mail that entitled pastors to a free copy of Simple Life: Time, Relationships, Money, God by Thom Rainer and Art Rainer. I don’t know how much of it I will read (at least not immediately), but I am sure there are some nuggets of wisdom tucked away in its pages, and someday I may decide to mine them.

Oh, and I couldn’t leave without picking up Jim Hamilton‘s God’s Indwelling Presence: The Holy Spirit in the Old and New Testaments. This book belongs to the NAC Studies in Bible and Theology series published by Broadman & Holman, which includes several excellent volumes. I am awaiting my copy of Jason Meyer‘s The End of the Law: Mosaic Covenant in Pauline Theology, also in the same series. Lots of good reading–now, to make the time!

Αυτω η δοξα,

Jason

5 thoughts on “Free Book

  1. TC: Yes, it does seem interesting. It looks like it’s written like one of Barna’s books–written based on surveys and research on certain demographics.

  2. Robert: The two in the NAC Studies series I am really looking forward to reading. I’ve not read anything by Rainer (either one), so I don’t know what to expect.

Leave a Reply

