8 Years Later

9-11Several other bloggers have shared a few thoughts on today, the 8-year anniversary of one of the most horrific days in recent memory, perhaps in all of American history. I, probably like most everyone, remember where I was that day. I was in my 8:00 ethics class at New Orleans Seminary. When we got word, we sat stunned. I honestly don’t remember much between that moment and when I walked into our apartment and turned on the tv to watch the horror unfold. The images of passenger jets plowing into the Word Trade Center towers are forever etched burned into my memory.

I am only 32 years old and a number of tragedies have forged unforgettable

1a911 memories in my mind, the Challenger explosion and the Oklahoma City bombing, to name a couple. Though I don’t remember much of the days these events took place, I don’t know that I will ever forget 9/11/01. I hope we never do. May God pour out his mercy and grace on those who remember today as they day they lost their loved ones.

Where were you and what were you doing that day?

As an aside, I find it odd that Google hasn’t created one their characteristically clever graphics in memory of that day.

Αυτω η δοξα,

Jason

3 thoughts on “8 Years Later

  1. Jason,

    I appreciate the link and believe your post is right on. I pray we never forget. And if most of us do, I know those you didn’t will remind everyone we can.

    Never Forget.

    Peace,
    HiScrivener

Leave a Reply

