Busy Day

It’s been a busy day today and I am zapped, so nothing provocative to post tonight! My wife’s 30th birthday is tomorrow, but we did most of our celebrating today–shopping and eating out with no kids! It was a good day and I look forward to tomorrow.

I will be preaching from 1 Cor. 4:1-5 in the morning service and Hebrews 1:5-7 in the evening. As I’ve mentioned before, preaching through 1 Corinthians has been quite rewarding and I look forward to more of God’s truth being revealed as we continue through the letter.

Have a great Lord’s Day!

Αυτω η δοξα,

Jason

4 thoughts on “Busy Day

  1. I am thankful for all who choose scripture (instead of topics) for their sermons. The Word has the power to do what our words are powerless to do in the lives of His people.

    Blessing and praying for you!

  2. Bitsy: Thank you for your wishes and prayers! We appreciate it! 🙂

    Iris: Thank you for your prayers! No topical preaching here (except a few special days each year)–exposition all the way!

    Nick: Thanks for the well wishes! Yes, we have basically the same crowd in both services. I have always preached two different series in am and pm services. I’ve never considered doing the same series in both; I guess I want to keep a bit of variety.

Leave a Reply

