Just arrived: Lucky-it-wasn’t-damaged Edition

It was just yesterday I praised the folks who package books  for Westminster Bookstore for their exceptional shipping prep. I just received my copy of Hurtado’s Lord Jesus Christ: Devotion to Jesus in Earliest Christianity and I was appalled when I opened the box. There not a single piece of packing material in the box. Just the book, thrown in to be jostled and beat up on the long ride from Kentucky to Louisiana. I have been an avid buyer from Amazon for many years, but this is a first, and I hope a last. Thankfully, there was no damage to the book, which is amazing considering the wiggle room in that box! Shame on you, book shippers at the Kentucky warehouse!!!

That being said, I can’t wait to start reading!

Αυτω η δοξα,

Jason

9 thoughts on “Just arrived: Lucky-it-wasn’t-damaged Edition

Leave a Reply

