Difficult decision

I was placing an order last night on Amazon and had to add another book to the cart to qualify for free shipping (darn!). I began browsing my wish lists and was confronted with some difficult decisions to make. Since I only needed to add about $10 to hit the $25-mark, and I didn’t want to spend too much, I was more limited in choices. After much contemplation, I decided on…..

Lord Jesus Christ: Devotion to Jesus in Earliest Christianity

I had read of Nick’s praise for Hurtado in general, but specifically of this particluar work. 700+ pages for just over $20 isn’t too bad; I only wish it weren’t paperback! I hope it lives up to the hype!

And, with all of the posts advertising Baptism: Three Views, I placed my order for that one, too.

Αυτω η δοξα,

Jason

10 thoughts on “Difficult decision

  1. I will probably intersperse Hurtado into my review readings once it arrives. It’s probably a longer-term commitment to read, so I’ll take it slow!

Leave a Reply

