Just arrived

I was pleased to find in my mailbox more reading goodies!

True for You, but not for Me: Overcoming Objections to Christian Faith by Paul Copan

The newest issue of the Journal of the Evangelical Theological Society. Several articles look interesting:

  • Covenant: An Idea in the Mind of God by Jeffrey J. Niehaus
  • The Chronology of the Book of Judges: A Linguistic Clue to Solving a Pesky Problem by Robert B. Chisholm, Jr.
  • Psalm 72: An Historical and Messianic Current Example of Antiochene Hermeneutical Theoria by Walter Kaiser
  • Variegated Nomism Indeed: Mutliphase Eschatology and Soteriology in the Qumranite Community Rule (1QS) and the New Perspective on Paul by Daniel C. Timmer

Αυτω η δοξα,

Jason

6 thoughts on “Just arrived

    1. Some like to look down on JETS because it’s so broad, but I think that’s why I like it. Though my concentration in post-grad will be NT, I like to read in other areas–one needs a break from just one reading field!

  1. Me, too! I used to be more interested in philosophy and apologetics, but now tend to read those works on a less-technical level. Copan’s articles were always enjoyable, so I look forward to reading a book-length work by him.

  2. I love Walt Kaiser! I can’t wait to get home and read mine! The rest of those articles you mentioned look excellent as well.

Leave a Reply

