Reviews

After nearly a week away from home (on top of regular church responsibilities), I have fallen a bit behind on my book reviews–I’ve received four more books this week! Anyway, here is a list of what’s forthcoming in the next couple of months (to whet your appetite no doubt!).

Biblical Theology: Introducing the Conversation by Leo G. Perdue

Introducing Covenant Theology by Michael Horton

The Cradle, the Cross, and the Crown: An Introduction to the New Testament by Andreas Köstenberger, L. Scott Kellum, and Charles L. Quarles

Philippians and Philemon: A Commentary by Charles B. Cousar

Revelation: A Commentary by Brian K. Blount

I Want to Believe: Finding Your Way in an Age of Many Faiths by Mel Laurenz

The Message Behind the Movie: How to Engage with a Film without Disengaging Your Faith by Douglas M. Beaumont

New Testament Theology: Exploring Diversity and Unity by Frank J. Matera

The Atonement in New Testament Teaching by Vincent Taylor

The Gospels: A Short Introduction by Vincent Taylor

Heaven and the Afterlife by James L. Garlow and Keith Wall

The Lost World of Genesis One: Ancient Cosmology and the Origins Debate by John H. Walton

Words of Life: Scripture as the Living and Active Word of God by Timothy Ward

Considering all of this reading I had to do, I thought about relieving myself of some of the duties by handing off one of these books in return for a review from whomever received it. But I figured if the publishers were kind enough to give me a book to review, I should read it and review it–so I will! When they will be finished is another matter!

Αυτω η δοξα,

Jason

6 thoughts on “Reviews

  1. Ahh, the joys of having a stack of free books to review. I’ve passed off a couple for others to review but haven’t seen the results yet. I’m still hopeful though.

  2. I never thought I would receive half the books I requested. The worrisome thing is I have at least that many requests that I have not received or have not received word about. It’s easy to get over-zealous requesting books!

    1. I just contacted them via email and requested a book and they were very eager to send it. I have requested probably 4-5 titles from Baker and the various divisions (Brazos, Bethany House, etc.) and have received 3 and was denied 1. I would just contact them again and see what happens. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

