More books

I received two boxes of books today from my father-in-law. A few of the notables are:

The Works of Josephus: Complete and Unabridged

Basic Theology: A Popular Systematic Guide to Understanding Biblical Truth by Charles C. Ryrie

The Birth of Christianity: Discovering What Happened in the Years Immediately After the Execution of Jesus by John Dominic Crossan

Christian Scripture: An Evangelical Perspective on Inspiration, Authority and Interpretation by David Dockery

Six books by Karl Barth:

The Call to Discipleship

Evangelical Theology: An Introduction

Prayer: 50th Anniversary Edition

Epistle to the Philippians: 40th Anniversary Edition

The Holy Spirit and the Christian Life

The Epistle to the Romans

I’ve not read much of Barth’s works, so I shall have to embark upon such a journey!

Αυτω η δοξα,

Jason

4 thoughts on “More books

  1. I don’t know that I would have ever purchased his works, but I’ll take most authors if they are given to me! I mean, I kept a book by Crossan!

  2. The two Barth books I have were gifts from other bloggers. I’d never purchase him with my own money (or hard earned gift certificates)! Having said that, at least Crossan is fun to read!😉

Leave a Reply

