Soon to arrive

I received word today that I will be receiving The Cradle, the Cross, and the Crown: An Introduction to the New Testament once it arrives in the warehouse in about a week! I have been anticipating this book for some time now. Chuck Quarles, one of the book’s authors, was one of my profs at NOBTS and one whom I consider to be my academic mentor. He is a first-rate scholar and devoted follower of Christ and personal friend who has been of tremendous assistance and influence in my academic life. I have dialogued several times with him about the book and all indications are that this will be a grand work (if the early reviews are, too, an indication!). Can’t wait to read it!

Αυτω η δοξα,

Jason

4 thoughts on “Soon to arrive

  1. Nick,

    Are you referring to Jesus and the Gospels? I had that one on my list, but like many others, hasn’t made the journey to my bookshelf!

    Jason

  2. Jason: Yes sir, that’s the one. I’ve heard that the first edition is great but I haven’t read it. I looked at some samples of the updated edition and it looks great.

Leave a Reply

