Hebrew Grammar

I decided to purchase a new Hebrew grammar so that I could shore up some weaknesses in my Hebrew skills. I narrowed the field to four volumes:

Basics of Biblical Hebrew: Second Edition by Gary D. Pratico and Miles V. Van Pelt

A Modern Grammar for Classical Hebrew by Duane Garrett.

Introducing Biblical Hebrew by Allen P. Ross

Learn Biblical Hebrew by John H. Dobson

After reading numerous reviews, I decided on Duane Garrett’s A Modern Grammar for Classical Hebrew. I wanted to purchase Brian Webster’s The Cambridge Introduction to Biblical Hebrew, but it will not be available until the summer, and I don’t want to wait that long.

Have you any thoughts on Garrett’s grammar?

Αυτω η δοξα,

Jason

One thought on “Hebrew Grammar

Leave a Reply

