1 Corinthians 2:1-5

This week’s passage is 1 Corinthians 2:1-5, my translation of which is posted below.

1 And when I came to you, brothers and sisters, I came not with clever speech or wisdom when I proclaimed to you the mystery of God.
2 For I resolved to know nothing among you except Jesus Christ and him crucified.
3 And I was with you in weakness, fear and much trembling
4 and my speech and my message were not with persuasive words of wisdom, rather with a demonstration of the Spirit and power,
5 so that your faith might not be by means of man’s wisdom, but by the power of God.

I hope to post some thoughts on the passage as I work through it this week. Questions and commentary welcome!

Αυτω η δοξα,

Jason

Leave a Reply

