Moving On

I’m sure all three of my readers have noticed that I’ve been absent from the blogosphere for quite a while. I’ll spare you the details, but suffice it to say it’s been a crazy year. Over the last few months my time has been given to writing my thesis and preparing for exams. As I mentioned a while back, DTS’ PhD entrance process is a bit different (read here for my brief synopsis). Well, I am glad to say that after several months of reading, writing, and studying, I will be starting Stage 2 in January! My thesis is done and I passed both written and oral exams, thus ensuring that I move onto the next phase of my degree. To say I am relieved is an understatement. I’ll start seminars in the spring and I’ll have two: Old Testament Backgrounds and History of New Testament Interpretation and Criticism. While the last couple of years class-wise have been ThM-level classes with additional work, the spring brings full-fledged doctoral seminars. I’ll have about 60-70 pages of writing for research papers and about 2500-3000 pages of reading. I’m going to try and enjoy my time off before jumping into the fire.

Who knows–maybe I’ll even blog again!

Here’s the cup from which I shall drink.

http://www.davidlano.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2008/11/fire-hydrant-water.jpg

Αυτω η δοξα

5 comments

  1. I’m presently writing a thesis on the emotion of type and how we need a revival in Biblical typography and literary type at large. I was wondering if any of you have any experience in this or any references of interest. I really appreciate any feedback.

Leave a Reply

